This website cannot be viewed properly using this version of Internet Explorer.

To ensure your security while viewing this site, please use a modern browser such as Chrome or update to a newer version of Internet Explorer.

Download Chrome (Made by Google)
Update Internet Explorer (Made by Microsoft)


Seventh Judicial District Court

Tribunal del Séptimo Distrito Judicial

English Español

Socorro County

Socorro County CourthouseSocorro County is contains of 6,649 square miles and is the second largest county by area in New Mexico. Socorro County was founded in 1850 and as of 2010 census had a population of 17,866. The county seat, and the Socorro District Courthouse, is located in Socorro, New Mexico. The Socorro County District Court building was constructed in 1940. In 2001 Socorro County renovated and updated the Courthouse into its present configuration.

The principal office of Division I District Judge Mercedes C. Murphy, and the offices of Court Executive Officer Jason E. Jones and Child Support Hearing Officer Michelle Ritt Martinez are housed at the Socorro County Courthouse, along with a staff of sixteen Court employees. Socorro County District Court operates an Adult Drug Court Program that began in July, 2007.

back to list